A House of Rock Stars

I don’t know about you, but havingprep first thing in the morning just works for me. As organized as I am trying to be, I have always found myself frantically getting everything together as students come rushing into my classroom. Having prep as the first part of my day allows me to catch my breath, enjoy my coffee, and mentally prepare.

Img_0946

Prep also gives me a chance to walk the hallways and hear/see/learn the amazing craft of my colleagues.

I wanted to post this a long time ago, but what really hit me this morning as I walked the hallways of my high school is how lucky I am to be in a building that houses educational and professional rock stars! I work among some of the best of the best in education, in ALL departments, who constantly challenge themselves to become better teachers every year. Every teacher has their own style of teaching, and it’s awesome to be able to turn to each of these teachers for guidance and suggestions on a daily basis. We truly have a culture of talented rock stars in this building, and I couldn’t feel more lucky to work with them!

I salute them and am in awe of them on a daily basis. It’s an honor to work and learn from them all.

 

2 responses to “A House of Rock Stars

  1. This post was the perfect way for me to start my Sunday morning while I’m sitting and thinking drinking my coffee. I am also grateful for the colleagues I work with. Their creativity, enthuseasum, and willingness to share what they do inspires me to be a better teacher. Thanks for sharing this post and reminding me to appreciate what my fellow teachers do to support each other and our awesome students!

  2. Thanks for the comment, Rebecca! We always need to remember that we create new ideas by sharing with one another. To be able to work in a building filled with creative and open minds is incredible! Thanks for directing me back to this post!

Leave a Reply

